jesse_the_k: harbor seal's head with caption "seal of approval" (Approval)
[personal profile] jesse_the_k posting in [community profile] wisconsin
The fourteen Democratic senators who have left the state to prevent the passage of Gov Walker's wretched union-busting "budget repair bill" are going to be hearing a lot of trash talking.

So I thought I'd wave a flag of support. It takes around 8 minutes.

Here are the addresses of the 14 Dem Senators
Sen.Carpenter@legis.wi.gov
Sen.coggs@legis.wi.gov
Sen.Cullen@legis.wi.gov
Sen.Erpenbach@legis.wi.gov
Sen.Hansen@legis.wi.gov
Sen.Holperin@legis.wi.gov
sen.jauch@legis.wi.gov
Sen.Larson@legis.wi.gov
sen.lassa@legis.wi.gov
sen.miller@legis.wi.gov
Sen.olsen@legis.wi.gov
Sen.Risser@legis.wi.gov
sen.taylor@legis.wi.gov
Sen.Vinehout@legis.wi.gov
Sen.wirch@legis.wi.gov

I selected the one who represents me for my "to" address, and put the rest in the "CC" address.

Here's what I said in my note:

begin quote Greetings, Senator Risser

Thank you for standing up to Gov Walker and the Republican conspiracy to break labor unions in Wisconsin. I believe your "furlough" strategy is a great one, and I urge you to continue to act boldly. This is (one hopes) a once-in-a-lifetime showdown, and the eyes of the nation are upon us.

While most of the attention has been paid to the union-busting issues, there are other severe deficiencies in the "budget repair bill." Foremost is the proposal to remove any public oversight and input from Medicaid changes. As you know, Wisconsin has used Medicaid waivers to greatly improve the quality of life for those of us with disabilities, and save money, too. These innovations came from end-users, not nursing home owners.

Let me know how I can be of assistance.

Sincerely,
--
Full name and address quote ends
From:
Anonymous( )Anonymous This account has disabled anonymous posting.
OpenID( )OpenID You can comment on this post while signed in with an account from many other sites, once you have confirmed your email address. Sign in using OpenID.
User
Account name:
Password:
If you don't have an account you can create one now.
Subject:
HTML doesn't work in the subject.

Message:

 
Notice: This account is set to log the IP addresses of everyone who comments.
Links will be displayed as unclickable URLs to help prevent spam.

Profile

Wisconsin

March 2013

S M T W T F S
      12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31      

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Jul. 21st, 2017 04:39 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios